Home Sports

Champions League Draw LIVE: Isku Aadkii Horyaalka Yurub


Champions League Draw

Here’s the final Champions League group stage draw:

Group A: Atletico Madrid, Borussia Dortmund, AS Monaco, Club Brugge
Group B: Barcelona, Tottenham Hotspur, PSV Eindhoven, Inter Milan
Group C: PSG, Napoli, Liverpool, Red Star Belgrade
Group D: Lokomotiv Moscow, Porto, Schalke, Galatasaray
Group E: Bayern Munich, Benfica, Ajax, AEK Athens
Group F: Manchester City, Shakhtar Donetsk, Lyon, Hoffenheim
Group G: Real Madrid, Roma, CSKA Moscow, Viktoria Plzen
Group H: Juventus, Manchester United, Valencia, Young Boys.

Luka Modric wins Uefa’s Men’s Player of the Year award to secure Real Madrid clean sweep at Champions League draw.

Luka Modric was named Uefa‘s men’s player of the season while Wolfsburg’s Pernille Harder won the women’s player of the year award at the star-studded event held in the Grimaldi Forum, Monaco.

Thirteen-time European champions Real Madrid swept the individual positional prizes too, with the since-deposed Keylor Navas picking up goalkeeper of the year, captain Sergio Ramos named defender of the year and Modric, who received the overall prize from Uefa president Alexander Ceferin, unsurprisingly winning the midfielder award.

Modric helped Madrid to the Champions League but also was a key part of Croatia reaching the World Cup final in Russia.

Cristiano Ronaldo picked up the award for forward of the year for his part in Real Madrid’s third consecutive Champions League title.

But he was beaten to the top gong by former teammate Modric, who proved pivotal in Madrid’s successful European campaign and, though it was a Fifa-ran tournament, helped guide Croatia to the World Cup final where they were beaten at the final hurdle by France.

Modric watched on as defending champions Real Madrid were drawn in Group G of the Champions League group stage draw, alongside Italian side Roma, Russian Premier League outfit CSKA Moscow and the Czech Republic’s Viktoria Plzen.

San Jose Earthquakes defender Guram Kashia won the inaugural #EqualGame award for his work promoting equality. 

Go here for the full coverage

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!